The City of Murray, Kentucky

Home > Boards & Commissions > Planning Commission

Planning Commission



The Planning Commission was established to promote economic, physical and social welfare of the City and to coordinate the harmonious development of land, buildings and transportation facilities.



Member Position Term Expires
Vacant 1st Vice-Chair  
Jim Foster 2nd Vice-Chair 02/12/2019
Loretta Jobs Secretary 10/25/2018
Tom Kind Chair 10/27/2020
John Krieb   01/01/2021
Martin Milkman 12/19/2020
Ed Pavlick   01/28/2020
Marc Peebles   01/01/2021
Jordon Smith   02/25/2018
Robin Zhang   11/14/2017



Location:                    City Hall
Address:                    104 North 5th Street
Date and Time:         3rd Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m.


If you are interested in serving on this board/commission please complete an application by clicking here or if you would like more information regarding this board/commission, contact the Planning Department by email or call 270-762-0330.

Establishment of Murray Planning Commission

Murray Planning Commission Bylaws


Additional Information:


Notice: Zoning fees have been updated. Click here for the updated list of fees, or click here for the entire Zoning Ordinance pdf. Contact the Planning Department for details.

The most current agenda will be linked below. Meeting minutes will be posted after they are approved at the following Planning Commission meeting. Audio tapes of meetings are available upon request at the cost of a cassette tape. Check the city event calendar for the next meeting date and time.

Recent Agenda - April 18, 2017 (PDF) 

Kentucky Chapter of the American Planning Association Website
American Planning Association Website

Boards & Commissions